History

2009 2010 2011 2013 2015 2016
2009 Company founded

The idea of creating the first operator of telecommunications infrastructure in Russia belongs to the founders of Russian Towers Garth Self and Peter Owen Edmunds. 2009 was the founding year of the company, in which it received investments from it its first shareholders UFG Private Equity and EBRD and signed the first contract for the construction and lease of 55 towers. 

2010 Launch of our first tower

In October 2010, our first tower was installed and became operational in Tuchkovo village, in the Volosovsky district of the Leningrad region.        

2011 Sapsan Project

More than 200 sites were installed in the directions of St. Petersburg and Nizhny Novgorod from Moscow. These sites have improved the availability of signal for passengers, as well as subscribers who are located at a distance of 1km from the railway tracks.

2013 Modernization of lighting poles in Moscow

The realisation of this project, under which Russian Towers leases poles from the city and improves them to accommodate equipment operators, has helped them to display 4th generation networks in cities quickly and to provide high quality coverage in a short space of time.

2015 1500 sites

The company provides services and the sharing of telecommunication infrastructure: it invests in the construction of towers structures of different designs in many regions of Russia, as well as maintaining them with a high-quality service.

2016 Russian Towers

Russian Towers has 2500 telecom-infrastructure sites in 54 regions of Russia.

История

2009 2010 2011 2013 2015 2016
2009 Год основания компании

Идея создания первого оператора телекоммуникационной инфраструктуры в России принадлежит основателям компании «Русские Башни» Гарту Селфу и Питеру Оуэну Эдмундсу. 2009 – год основания компании, в котором компания получила инвестиции от первых акционеров — UFG Private Equity и ЕБРР, и заключила первый контракт на строительство и аренду 55 объектов.

2010 Запуск первой башни

Первая башня была установлена и введена в эксплуатацию в октябре 2010 года в посёлке Тешково Волосовского района Ленинградской области.

2011 Реализация проекта «Сапсан»

Установлено более 200 объектов на направлениях Москва – Санкт-Петербург и Москва – Нижний Новгород. Данные объекты улучшили доступность сигнала для пассажиров, а также абонентов, которые находятся на расстоянии 1 км от железнодорожных путей.

2013 Модернизации опор освещения г. Москва

Реализация данного проекта, в рамках которого компания «Русские Башни» арендует у города опоры и усовершенствует их для размещения оборудования операторов, помогло операторам оперативно развернуть сети 4го поколения в городах и обеспечить качественное покрытие в короткие сроки.

2015 Количество объектов
1500

Компания предоставляет услуги совместного использования телекоммуникационной инфраструктуры: инвестирует средства в строительство башенных сооружений различных конструкций в регионах России, а также приобретает их с последующим качественным обслуживанием.

2016 "Русские Башни"

«Русские Башни» - это более 2000 объектов телекоммуникационной инфраструктуры в 52 регионах России.